Holiday Craft: Pokemon Bookmarks

So this one isn’t really a holiday craft, but I make it into one….kind of. I have been wanting to make this since I first saw it, and now that I have I am so happy. It’s so awesome! I plan to make more of them cause they are so groovy!

IMG_2338

Does that not look amazing?! It’s so super cute. Normally I just use whatever paper I find laying around, but this is so much better and easy to do.

HERE is where I found the idea. I actually think his explanation is much better than mine so I do suggest going there to make it. I don’t explain things that well….

What you need:

  • Blue, Red, and White/Cream paper
  • Scissors
  • Ruler
  • Glue
  • Pencil

It says to measure them at 6cm, but I just did them at 2 inches. It’s a little bit smaller. Cut it out, then cut the top triangles in half, vertical.

IMG_2324 IMG_2326

Once you have it all cut, fold the top triangles at the line, and glue one on top of the other so that it will still open.

IMG_2327 IMG_2328

Now you need to do the face. Using white or cream paper, cut out a two hill shape.

IMG_2329 IMG_2330

Glue it to the body.

IMG_2331

Cut the top point so that it is round and can open.

IMG_2332

Now this is optional. I am totally in the holiday spirit so I made him a little hat. Glue it to the top of the head.

IMG_2333 IMG_2334

Once that’s done, cut out the little ears and glue it to the very back.

IMG_2335 IMG_2336

Done, and awesome!

IMG_2337

Leave a comment